Choose a job you love and you will never have to work a day in your life” Chinese Sage Confucius

I was a bad student, bad , like staring out the window bad.

Grade school day dreams

High school planning , strategizing,

About what you ask?

Well much about nothing early in freshman and sophomore years but sometime midway through that second year it happened.

Soft hands met knurled barbell. Rust, humidity, pain and pleasure.

The chisel was placed within my reach by the Muse and it’s been grasped with wide eyed, white knuckles for over 30 years and going strong.

Steve Jobs speaks of working hard and finding our passion. I am blessed as I’ve never had a doubt. My Muse has been sitting beside me my entire life.

But oh how I have forsaken her

But oh how I have tried to be what I assumed more socially acceptable

More seeking to fit in, but Why?

More approval seeking of others than myself.

That’s what has me typing this today.

There is a Quest that I am on. That I have been on and I shall always be on.

There are stories to share

People

Places

Memories

Yet another pivot to this thing I seek to create

Leave a Reply

I'm Emily

Welcome to Nook, my cozy corner of the internet dedicated to all things homemade and delightful. Here, I invite you to join me on a journey of creativity, craftsmanship, and all things handmade with a touch of love. Let's get crafty!

Let's connect